Re-Elect Longinos Gonzalez Jr

Contributions of $20 or more requires your full name and address. Contributions of $100 or more also requires your occupation and employer

Donation limit is $1,250.

Checks can be mailed to:

Longinos For Colorado

PO Box 14015, Colorado Springs, CO 80914

Gonzalez Jr


County Commissioner D4

A principled, honest leader, who

listens to County residents.

  AF Veteran, Teacher, 

& Community Voice


Thank you for your continued support 

Integrity and Experience Matter

In his short time in office, Longinos has earned the respect of residents and peers and is known for standing by his word, fiscal responsibility, and his dedication and hard work for his constituents.  A 1992 graduate of the Air Force Academy, and middle school science teacher prior to his election in 2016, Commissioner Gonzalez emphasizes funding for our Roads, Transparency in government, Integrity, Community, and Conservative Values.  Lead voice supporting our local businesses and residents during recovery efforts.

  • Vice Chair of the Board of County Commissioners
  • Chair of Pikes Peak Rural Transportation Authority (PPRTA)
  • Member of the Colorado Board of Veterans Affairs

  • 2019 President of the 10 County Front Range Counties Sub-Committee under Colorado Counties, Inc.
  • Member of the El Paso County Board of Health and Fountain Valley Watershed District 

Core Functions and Fiscal Responsibility

  • I've fought successfully to better fund County roads, and to strengthen our Public Safety. 
  • We've consolidated our emergency management office, increasing its efficiency, and ensured the allocation of additional funds and support from CDOT to major infrastructure projects in El Paso County.
  • I've built strong ties with our military partners, ensuring our 100,000 veterans are taken care of.
  • Keeping our budget streamlined and efficient

‚ÄčWith the First Lady


Sheriff Bill Elder

County Commissioner Stan VanderWerf

County Commissioner Holly Williams

County Commissioner Mark Waller

County Commissioner Cami Bremer

County Assessor Steve Schleiker

County Treasurer Mark Lowderman

State Senator Paul Lundeen

State Representative Shane Sandridge

State Representative Tim Geitner

Fountain Mayor Gabriel Ortega

Former Fountain Mayor Pro-Tem Phil Thomas

Fountain City Councilman Sam Gieck

Fountain City Councilman Richard Applegate

Colorado Springs Councilman Andres Pico

Former Secretary of State Wayne Williams (and current Colorado Springs Councilman)

CU Regent Chance Hill 

Former COS Mayor Lionel Rivera

Former County Commissioner Peggy Littleton

Former County Commissioner Jim Bensberg

David Kelly (Liberty First)